Skip to content

Live Scoring Updates for CIFSDS Girls Golf Championship (Oct. 31 and Nov. 2)

LIVE SCORING FOR CIFSDS Girls Golf Championship
October 31 and November 2, 2017
Admiral Baker South Course

For Immediate Release…  9/26/2017

Future Champions Golf is New Sponsor of the
CIF San Diego Section Girls and Boys Golf Championships

Girls Championships Oct. 31, Nov. 2 at Admiral Baker South
**These events do not allow spectators**

Future Champions Golf is a new sponsor for the CIF San Diego Section’s Girls and Boys Golf
Championships. “We’ll bring our professional tournament experience to the CIF championships,” said Chris Smeal of
Future Champions Golf.

“The girls and boys competing for their schools in the CIF championships work
real hard, and this alliance will provide significant benefits to all the golfers in the CIF Championships.”
Said CIF San Diego Section Commissioner Jerry Schniepp, “We’re real pleased to partner with Future
Champions Golf. They’ll help our scoring, they’ll provide some nice things for our golfers, and their
experience running tournaments will be a great resource for the San Diego Section.”

Future Champions Golf is based at Stadium Golf, in Murphy Canyon adjacent to Interstate 15. It provides
a 4-Level Tournament Development System in San Diego County that has been developing players since

“I am thrilled at the opportunity to help enhance the annual CIF Boys and Girls Championships with our
Future Champions Golf Platform,” said Smeal, who is the founder of Future Champions Golf.  “We’ve only
been around for ten years, so to align with an event that has been around for so much longer and has so
many amazing past champions, is quite an honor.”

The CIF San Diego Section Girls Championship will be held at Admiral Baker South Course on Tuesday
and Thursday, October 31 and November 2, 2017.  The Boys Championship is annually held in May at
the Admiral Baker North Course.  Players qualify to compete in the championship based on their play in
their high school matches throughout the season and their scoring differential.


2016 Briana Navarrosa, Mater Dei

2015 Brooke Seay, Francis Parker

2014 Haley Moore, San Pasqual

2013 Sandy Choi, Torrey Pines

2012 Sandy Choi, Torrey Pines

2011 Sandy Choi Torrey Pines

2010  Minjia Luo Torrey Pines

2009 Rachel Morris Carlsbad

2008 Brittany Mai Poway

2007 Rachel Morris, Carlsbad

2006 Rachel Morris, Carlsbad

2005 Angela King, Torrey Pines

2004 Stephanie Arcala, Rancho Buena Vista

2003 Megan McLeod, Fallbrook

2002 Hannah Jun, Torrey Pines

2001 Hannah Jun Torrey Pines

2000 Hannah Jun Torrey Pines  *Inaugural Championship

Submitted by: Future Champions Golf Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »