Skip to content

151 Boys 15-18 Now Registered for 12th Annual FCG National Championship

We are thrilled to have almost every age division sold out for the 12th edition of the FCG National Junior Golf Championship, formerly known as the San Diego Junior Amateur.  There are now 430 junior golfers registered across all 12 age divisions.

Today we will focus on the Boys 15-18 age division that now has 151 players and a max field size of 180.  This division is annually our largest age division and typically will reach the full 180 players.  We will play the first two rounds at Sycuan Oak and Sycuan Willow Glen with the final round being played on Sycuan Willow Glen.  The Top 45 players and ties will make the cut to the final day.

Tournament Website – December 27-29, 2018

Past Boys 15-18 Champions

12th Annual: Who will win this year?
11th Annual: Scotty Kennon
10th Annual: Zihao Jin (SDSU)
9th Annual: Jack Trent (UNLV)
8th Annual: Sean Carlon (University of New Mexico)
7th Annual: Aaron Wise (University of Oregon) PGA Tour Winner and 2018 PGA Tour Rookie of the Year
6th Annual: Corey Shaun (UCLA)
5th Annual: Jonah Texeira (USC)
4th Annual: Nicolas Noya (UC Davis)
3rd Annual: Beau Hossler (University of Texas) PGA Tour
2nd Annual: Todd Baek (SDSU)  Web.Com Tour
Inaugural Event: Chris Williams (Washington) Tour

This event will be the first event to earn points for 2019 Player of the Year for the FCG Callaway World SeriesView Rankings
Winner this year will earn an exemption into the 2019 IMG Academy Junior World.
The top 3 finishers will earn an exemption into the 2019 FCG Callaway World Championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »